Green is the City

I enjoy running on city streets; yet sometimes I take running in Singapore for granted.  After the recent trip to Bangkok and running with some difficulty there, and then waking up this morning to a serious haze (the PM2.5 Air Quality index on aqicn.org logged at 153 Unhealthy at 8am), I have come to appreciate the days when we can go out and run safely.

As we look to Earth Day tomorrow (April 22), I take time to consider where I live, and what I have been blessed with.  Clean air is obviously not something we can take for granted, even in a city as green as Singapore tries to be.

Feature photo:  stretch of the Park Connector Network at Alexandra Canal; one of the places I run through regularly.

Author: PurplePumpernickel

I am a stay-home Mom, still waiting to grow up.

4 thoughts on “Green is the City”

Leave a Reply

