Best (Vegan) Peanut Butter Cookies Ever!

I have a soft spot for peanut butter & anything made with it.

Continuing my quest for better than regular vegan goodies, I tried this recipe from my favourite almost vegan blog, MyCaliforniaRoots.

One of the reasons I love this blog is because the recipes are so uncomplicated & do-able.  In no time at all, the dough was whipped up and cooling in the fridge.  Then Younger Daughter had lots of fun rolling and sugar-coating then squishing them onto a baking tray.

I was in Big Trouble even before the cookies made it into the oven.  I could not stop eating the cookie dough!  Actually, it started before the dough went into the fridge to cool – the dough then was silky & peanuty & really out of this world (even better than eating peanut butter straight out of the jar).

We still had more than enough dough left, so some of them did make it to bake.  So so yummy!

Author: PurplePumpernickel

I am a stay-home Mom, still waiting to grow up.

3 thoughts on “Best (Vegan) Peanut Butter Cookies Ever!”

Leave a Reply

