The Best (Mostly Vegan) Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies Ever!

The best oatmeal chocolate chip cookies ever!  with a twist … the addition of pomegranate!

I had my first oatmeal cookie when I was in college, so I came by this delicious morsel rather late in life.  But I have more than made up for it by the number of oatmeal cookies I have eaten since.  It is indeed my cookie of choice!  Yes, I would choose it even over triple chocolate chip cookies! A bit of a harder fight with peanut butter cookies, buOatmealPomegranatet still, oatmeal cookies are the bomb!
Recipe is from MyCaliforniaRoots.com, with a few substitutions.  Instead of gluten-free ingredients, I substituted the sorghum flour, tapioca starch & anthem gum with 1 and 3/4 cup all-purpose flour.  Instead of coconut oil, I used an equal amount of canola oil.  I used regular chocolate chips instead of vegan ones.

I can’t stop eating them!!!

 

4 Replies to “The Best (Mostly Vegan) Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies Ever!”

  1. We have the same taste in cookies: first, oatmeal; then peanut butter; then all others. But I think we are in the minority because everyone else I know prefers some sort of chocolate chip cookie. I’m going to try this recipe for sure. I like the idea of pomegranate in them.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re right about being in the minority … I think I know only 3 other people who like oatmeal cookies best of all!

      I made a batch of oatmeal chocolate chip & raisin cookies this week, thinking I might entice the chocolate chip Loving Daughter to have some, but she definitely prefers the non-oatmeal version!

      Like

Leave a Reply

